A – HA! Found it!

So, I’ve been holding off on posting to WP (“What should go here vs. FB vs. Twitter”, “blah”, “blah”) until I found a certain CD or two given to me a year or so ago by the wonderful Tony Pradlik.  While attempting to clean out the FK studio/office space:

I found them.  Contained within are some great memories of the times Plow (pre – and post – “United”) played Rockin’ Rex’s in Yonkers.  So many great shows crammed in between stacks of records and great friends, always with the ubiquitous TV behind us, displaying some random something.

Here, we met lifelong friends (some of whom would be immortalized in Plow song titles…3 of them now!), and played with countless amazing bands.  One was Stressboy: Martin, Jon, and Mike demonstrated that Plow wasn’t the only trio out there playing at warp speed.

Well, one night in 1995 (apparently), Jon (SB’s drummer) was out of town, so I sat in.  I have no recollection of this, but Tony sent me 12 songs proving that I was there, playing with one of my favorite bands of ALL time:

26 Cents” 

Wuss” 

Smoke” 

Still, to this day, I am reminded of these songs (and other SB tunes).  Whenever the clock reads “11-11”, for example, I hear Jon’s awesome double stop drumbeat in my head.  Stressboy, and the whole West Chester, NY punk community, welcomed Plow with open arms, and we still love them, so many years later.   Maybe that’s why I still have a railroad spike from Tarrytown’s Punk House:

  (or, maybe it’s because I’m a pack rat)

We missed Jon at Fest, although we did hear him from outside the short – lived Dwarves show.   Hope to hug all three of them again one day.

Here are better versions of two of the songs above.  Anyone know where I can get their demo tape (or, more likely, digital versions of the songs)?  I lost mine years ago.

Thanks, Tony!

26 cents

Wuss

About Sean from Plow

I'm old and still think I can play fast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

